Linux: Disable the default keyring dialog when automatically logging into wireless network


This was more annoying than the Vista UAC popups.

Every time I turned on my laptop, the network manager applet try automatically to access my encrypted wireless network.

Every time it tried it would show this stupid message!

The solution?

Well if you don't mind saving the password for all users on the computer, then this is how to fix it (in Gnome)

  • Right click on the Network Manager icon
  • "Edit Connections"
  • "Wireless"
  • Select the connection you want to work with and click "Edit"
  • Check "Connect Automatically"
  • Check "Available to all users"
  • Log out and log back in

If all went well, it should connect to your wireless network automatically without sexually harassing you.


[ Source ]

Copyright © Twig's Tech Tips
Theme by BloggerThemes & TopWPThemes Sponsored by iBlogtoBlog